GST Council constitutes 18 Sectoral Groups for smooth roll-out of GST

GST Council Constituted 18 Sectoral Groups representing various sectors of the economy in order to ensure smooth roll-out of GST. These 18 Sectoral Groups representing various sectors of the economy to ensure smooth implementation of GST by timely responding to the issues and problems of their respective Sector(s). The Sectoral groups has been created with the following objectives:

- i) Interact and examine representations received from trade and industry associations/bodies of their respective sector.
- ii) Highlight specific issues for the smooth transition of the respective sector to the GST regime.
- iii) Prepare sector specific draft guidance.
- 2. These Sectoral Working Groups consist of Senior Officers from the Centre and the States.

3. Six Sectoral Groups out of the 18 pertains to Ministry of Civil Aviation. Details of 6 Sectoral Working Groups (out of the 18 groups) along with the names of Co-convenor(s) looking after matters pertaining to Ministry of Civil Aviation are as follows:

S. No.	Sector	Central Government Phone No. &		State Government	Phone No. &
		Name & Designation	E-mail	Name & Designation	E-mail
1	Exports (incl EOUs and SEZs)	Dr. Tejpal Singh, ADG, DGEP, CBEC	011-23747345 dgep-dor@nic.in	Amitabh Jain, Principal Secretary, Chhattisgarh	0771-2510950 amitabhjain@nic.in
2	Transport & Logistics	J.M. Kennedy, ADG, DRI, CBEC	0431-2410929 04428154498 jm.kennedy@nic.in	Ms. Sujatha Chaturvedi, Pr. Secretary, Bihar	0612-2546449 sujata.chaturvedi@nic.in
3	Services received and provided by Government	D.P. Nagendra Kumar, Pr. Commissioner, CBEC	080-22231237 dpnkumar@gmail.com	Arun Mishra, Additional Secretary (CT) Bihar	0612-2215803 mishra.arun@nic.in
4	E-commerce	R. Sriram, Commissioner, CBEC	080-25351383 r.sriram@nic.in	Ritvik Pandey, CCT, Karnataka	080-22264495 ritvik@gov.in
5	Big Infra (Airport & Sea ports including Maintenance, Repair & Overhaul, Power Sector, Housing and Construction)	Sandeep Prakash, Commissioner, CBEC	011-24693529 sandeep.moca@nic.in	J. Syamala Rao, CCT, Andhra Pradesh	0866-2821171 jsraoofficial@gmail.com
6	Travel & Tourism	Smt. Sungita Sharma, Pr. Commissioner, CBEC	022-22619506 sungita.s63@gov.in	Raghwendra Kumar Singh, CCT, Madhya Pradesh (Indore)	0731-2537140 rksingh1997mp@gmail.com

Groups/A relating to	ssociations or even ind	toral Groups will deal wividual industry represe who, in turn, will try to go local/regional level.	entative(s) may appro	oach the respective S	ectoral Group officer	s with their problems,	if any,